1. Homepage
  2. »
  3. Product Guide
  4. »
  5. W
  6. »
  7. Oscar Wilde – The 9 best books and matching products

Oscar Wilde – The 9 best books and matching products

W
SaleComparison winner of the editors Greatest Works of Oscar Wilde (Deluxe Hardbound Edition)

Oscar Wilde – The 9 best books and matching products

You are looking for the best books by Oscar Wilde? Take a look at our selection and find great books by Oscar Wilde and other matching products!

Here you will find the best works by Oscar Wilde, who is known for the gift to fill words with life.

Recommended books by Oscar Wilde and other suitable products

The best books and other matching products by Oscar Wilde are summarized in this overview.

Everything you need to know about the author Oscar Wilde

“Oscar Wilde” refers to a variety of products that capture the personality and career of the famous Irish writer and poet. Products include his highly acclaimed literary works such as “The Picture of Dorian Gray”, his essays and short stories, and plays like “The Importance of Being Earnest”. The key similarity among all these products is the striking wit, rich language, and creative exploration of societal norms as characterized by Wilde. Differences, however, lie in the form and theme of each work. For instance, “Dorian Gray” leans more towards philosophical fiction, introducing themes of hedonism and aestheticism, whereas, “Earnest” is a dynamic comedy play focusing on the irony of Victorian society’s manners. Moreover, there are also various biographies and adapted movies for those interested in Wilde’s personal life and his significant role in the LGBTQ+ history.

Best selling books and matching products by Oscar Wilde

A list of bestsellers written by Oscar Wilde. Here you will find books and products that were often bought by other users.

Bestseller No. 1
Oscar Wilde - It Is What You Read When You Don't Have To - 11x14 Unframed Typography Book Page Print - Great Gift and Decor for Library, Classroom and Home Under $15
  • UNFRAMED PRINT - I have to put this in for the people that don't read the words Unframed Print in the title. Of course if they didn't read the title or the words on the pictures they probably won't read this LOL. We tried. It's a print. It's not printed on the wood, stone, slate, matboard, or any other kind of substrate. It's not a thick sign, it's a print. It's not framed. That's why every picture says "Frame not Include". If you did read this far, Thank You
  • MAKES A GREAT GIFT - My huge portfolio makes it easy to find the perfect gift for the people you care about. Friends love to get them for Birthdays, Christmas, Hanukkah, weddings, anniversaries, retirement, graduation, Father's Day, Mother's Day, Valentine's Day, or housewarming. Makes a great gift for your friends, husband, wife, son daughter mom, dad, co-workers, grandfather, grandmother, aunt uncle, cousin, spouse, or boss
  • PERFECT FOR ANY ROOM - They look great in living rooms, dens, bedrooms, kitchens, entries, dining rooms, bathrooms, offices, man-caves, she sheds, home bars, game rooms, dorms or garages
  • READY TO FRAME - You get one 11" x 14" print. 11" x 14" frames are super easy to buy here on Amazon or at any department or craft store. Choose the frames that work with your decor and the print!
  • PROUDLY MADE IN TEXAS - All of my designs are printed and packaged at our studio in Tomball, TX by a hard-working group of employees that still care about producing quality products. LOVE IT OR SEND IT BACK - It's pretty simple, love it or we'll gladly take it back. That's it!
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde: Stories, Plays, Poems & Essays
386 Reviews
The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde: Stories, Plays, Poems & Essays
  • Wilde, Oscar (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 1216 Pages - 07/01/2008 (Publication Date) - Harper Perennial Modern Classics (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 3
Greatest Works of Oscar Wilde (Deluxe Hardbound Edition)
  • Hardcover Book
  • Wilde, Oscar (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 03/01/2020 (Publication Date) - Fingerprint! Publishing (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
Literary Luminaries Oscar Wilde Bookmark
8 Reviews
Literary Luminaries Oscar Wilde Bookmark
  • Illustration by Mike Caplanis
  • Laminated on the image side for lasting durability
  • Brief, informative biography on the reverse side
  • Comes in a clear protective vinyl sheath.
Bestseller No. 5
Oscar Wilde, Complete Collection
197 Reviews
Oscar Wilde, Complete Collection
  • Wilde, Oscar (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 493 Pages - 06/27/2014 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
Oscar Wilde: The Complete Works
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Wilde, Oscar (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 3061 Pages - 04/10/2024 (Publication Date) - Pandora's Box (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 7
Well Read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde Small Book Themed Purse for Literary Lovers - Ideal Literary Gift for Book Club, Readers, Authors & Bookworms - Handbag & Crossbody Bag
439 Reviews
Well Read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde Small Book Themed Purse for Literary Lovers - Ideal Literary Gift for Book Club, Readers, Authors & Bookworms - Handbag & Crossbody Bag
  • BOOK SHAPED PURSE - The purse is inspired by hardcover books and is crafted from faux leather and book-binding board. The bag opens up just like a book to reveal the main compartment which is made from cream vegan leather to look like the pages of a book.
  • OSCAR WILDE CLASSIC - Make sure you don’t fall into vanity whilst showing off this beautifully made vegan leather handbag! Featuring Oscar Wilde’s classic The Picture of Dorian Gray. It depicts a gentleman figure smoking a cigar, whilst the striking quote ‘What are you? To define is to limit’ inscribes the back of the bag.
  • EXCELLENT GIFT IDEA - Want to make a lasting impression? The unique design makes it perfect for friends, family, teachers or loved ones who have a love for reading and books. It’s the perfect handbag to spark up a conversation.
  • VERSATILE DESIGN - Ideal for everyday use it can be worn as a crossbody bag and doubles as an evening clutch bag by detaching the strap. Outer dimensions: 8.27inch x 5.9inch x 1.58inch (21cm x 15cm x 4cm)
  • ORIGINAL ILLUSTRATIONS - Made by Book Lovers for Book Lovers: each cover is designed by our team in the literary stronghold of Oxford, United Kingdom.
SaleBestseller No. 8
Oscar Wilde's Wit and Wisdom: A Book of Quotations (Dover Thrift Editions: Speeches/Quotations)
  • Oscar Wilde (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 64 Pages - 01/27/1998 (Publication Date) - Dover Publications (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 9
Well Read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde Book Themed Tote Bag for Book Lovers - Ideal Literary Gifts for Book Club, Readers, Authors & Bookworms - Reusable Shoulder Bag Company
96 Reviews
Well Read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde Book Themed Tote Bag for Book Lovers - Ideal Literary Gifts for Book Club, Readers, Authors & Bookworms - Reusable Shoulder Bag Company
  • BOOK THEMED TOTE BAG - The tote bag is inspired by hardcover books and is made from 100% polyester. Comes with a handy little zip pocket on the inside to keep your small belongings safe and within reach. Each tote bag measures 14x11 inches.
  • OSCAR WILDE CLASSIC - Ideal for fans of Oscar Wilde's classic The Picture of Dorian Gray. On the back of the book cover is the quote "What are you? To Define is to limit."
  • EXCELLENT GIFT IDEA - Want to make a lasting impression? The unique design makes it perfect for friends, family, teachers or loved ones who have a love for reading and books. It's the perfect tote bag to spark up a conversation.
  • VERSATILE DESIGN - Ideal for everyday use it can be used as a reusable shoulder bag that you can take with you for shopping, school, gym, groceries or while having a fun day out at the beach.
  • ILLUSTRATION DESIGNED IN THE UNITED KINGDOM - Made by Book Lovers for Book Lovers each illustration is designed by our team in the United Kingdom.
Bestseller No. 10
Oscar Wilde: A Life
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Sturgis, Matthew (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 779 Pages - 10/12/2021 (Publication Date) - Knopf (Publisher)

Our comparison winner:

SaleWinner in comparison
Greatest Works of Oscar Wilde (Deluxe Hardbound Edition)
  • Hardcover Book
  • Wilde, Oscar (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 03/01/2020 (Publication Date) - Fingerprint! Publishing (Publisher)

Current offers for works by Oscar Wilde

You want to buy the best books and other relevant products regarding Oscar Wilde? In this list you will find new offers every day.

SaleBestseller No. 1
The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde: Stories, Plays, Poems & Essays
The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde: Stories, Plays, Poems & Essays
Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language); 1216 Pages - 07/01/2008 (Publication Date) - Harper Perennial Modern Classics (Publisher)
$25.99 −40% $15.69 Amazon Prime
SaleBestseller No. 2
Greatest Works of Oscar Wilde (Deluxe Hardbound Edition)
Greatest Works of Oscar Wilde (Deluxe Hardbound Edition)
Hardcover Book; Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language); 336 Pages - 03/01/2020 (Publication Date) - Fingerprint! Publishing (Publisher)
$19.99 −12% $17.69 Amazon Prime
SaleBestseller No. 3
De Profundis and Other Prison Writings (Penguin Classics)
De Profundis and Other Prison Writings (Penguin Classics)
Oscar Wilde (Author); English (Publication Language); 256 Pages - 04/30/2013 (Publication Date) - Penguin Classics (Publisher)
$15.00 −14% $12.89 Amazon Prime
SaleBestseller No. 4
The Oscar Wilde Collection: 5-Book Paperback Boxed Set (Arcturus Classic Collections)
The Oscar Wilde Collection: 5-Book Paperback Boxed Set (Arcturus Classic Collections)
Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language); 10/30/2022 (Publication Date) - Sirius (Publisher)
$39.99 −31% $27.71
SaleBestseller No. 5
The Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde Nine Complete Tales
The Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde Nine Complete Tales
Used Book in Good Condition; Hardcover Book; Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language)
$19.95 −73% $5.42
SaleBestseller No. 6
Oscar Wilde's Wit and Wisdom: A Book of Quotations (Dover Thrift Editions: Speeches/Quotations)
Oscar Wilde's Wit and Wisdom: A Book of Quotations (Dover Thrift Editions: Speeches/Quotations)
Oscar Wilde (Author); English (Publication Language); 64 Pages - 01/27/1998 (Publication Date) - Dover Publications (Publisher)
$5.00 −30% $3.50 Amazon Prime
SaleBestseller No. 7
THE FAIRY TALES OF OSCAR WILDE: An Illuminated Edition (Illuminated Editions)
THE FAIRY TALES OF OSCAR WILDE: An Illuminated Edition (Illuminated Editions)
Hardcover Book; Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language); 156 Pages - 04/21/2020 (Publication Date) - Beehive Books (Publisher)
$100.00 −27% $72.52
SaleBestseller No. 8
Oscar Wilde
Oscar Wilde
Ellmann, Richard (Author); English (Publication Language); 736 Pages - 11/05/1988 (Publication Date) - Vintage (Publisher)
$24.00 −16% $20.09 Amazon Prime
SaleBestseller No. 9
Oscar Wilde: The Complete Works Illustrated
Oscar Wilde: The Complete Works Illustrated
Hardcover Book; Wilde, Oscar (Author); English (Publication Language); 576 Pages - 04/24/2024 (Publication Date) - Barnes & Noble, Inc. (Publisher)
$99.00 −33% $65.99

Related articles